Grammy 2013 Red-Carpet Fashion

We all went into this year’s Grammys with a lot of expectations about what our favorite artists would wear. If you were like me, you were not surprised that not everyone listened to CBS’ decency code. I had so many favorites, and not-so favorites, but I narrowed it down to my top 3 best & worst dressed.

BEST DRESSED
Carrie Underwood – Two words: classy and elegant. She accessrorized her strapless black Roberto Cavalli dress with jewels said to be worth $31 MILLION. A girl can dream – To Die For! Absolutely my favorite of the night.
Rihanna – Ri Ri was quite conversative for what we are used to but I am not complaining(remember last year’s plunging neckline and revealing backside?) This year her Alaia dress gave her a more grown-up yet sexy look. Definitely loving this look on her and her long hair.
Taylor Swift – A new sexy T-Swift? She  looked stunning in a white, deep cleavage, J Mendel Grecian goddess gown ; I was totally not expecting her to wear something like this and that is why I loved it so much.

Best DressedWORST DRESSED
Adele – It kills me to put you on this list because I adore you but this Valentino floral dress was not top notch. Although it definitely was awesome to see you in something different than your usual LBDs.
Florence Welch– This dinosaur inspired Givenchy dress was hideous. Yes, green is the color of the year but you did not need to wear it everywhere. It was WAY too much for me.
Kimbra – Your whimsical number by Jamie Lee was just not cutting it. I appreciate your attempt to be fun but the blue tutu like aspect ruined the dress.

Worst Dressed

Who was on your list for best & worst dressed?! Would love to hear your thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Grammy 2013 Red-Carpet Fashion

Leave a comment